Your Councillors

Hume City Council consists of eleven councillors who represent more than 198,000 people across three wards - Aitken Ward, Meadow Valley Ward and Jacksons Creek Ward.

Each Councillor is assigned a portfolio. Their role is to be a spokesperson within the Council Chamber for those issues falling within their allocated portfolio.  Portfolio Councillors are not involved in the day-to-day operations of the portfolio area.

Please note that the Mayor and Councillors are unable to have any involvement in Council’s administrative functions and are therefore unable to respond to parking infringement notices.

Please direct all requests and appeals for parking infringements to Council's Customer Service team on 9205 2200 or

Code of Conduct for Councillors

Hume City Council adopted its amended Code of Conduct for Councillors at a Special Meeting of Council on 4 July 2016.

Code of Conduct for Councillors
Councillor Training and Conference Policy
Councillor Support and Expenses Entitlement Policy
Councillor Portfolio Guidelines Policy


 Cr Drew Jessop, Mayor

Watch Mayor, Cr Jessop give his acceptance speech at the Statutory Meeting on Monday,7 November 2016.

Aitken Ward
  • Campbellfield
  • Craigieburn
  • Fawkner
  • Greenvale (north of Somerton Road)
  • Kalkallo
  • Mickleham
  • Oaklands Junction (south of Deep Creek)
  • Roxburgh Park
  • Somerton
  • Yuroke

Cr Joseph Haweil
Mobile: 0484 602 340
Portfolio: Early Childhood Education and Care; Facilities Management/Facilities Hire;
Arts and Culture; Friends of Aileu; Aged Support Service.



Cr Jodi Jackson
Mobile: 0484 124 092
Portfolio: Interface and Growth;  City Development - Strategic; Environment. 


Cr Drew Jessop, Mayor
Mobile: 0412 085 624
Portfolio: Customer Service; Communications and Advocacy; Council and Service Planning;
Organisation and Community Intelligence; Interface and Growth; City Amenity and Appearance; 
Parks and Open Spaces. 

Listen to Cr Drew Jessop's inaugural speech.mp3

 Carly_Moore   Cr Carly Moore
Mobile: 0484 114 228
Portfolio: Finance and Procurement Services; Leisure, Health and Wellbeing;

Early Childhood Education and Care.

Jacksons Creek Ward
  • Bulla
  • Clarkefield
  • Diggers Rest
  • Keilor
  • Melbourne Airport
  • Oaklands Junction (north of Deep Creek)
  • Sunbury
  • Tullamarine
  • Wildwood

Cr Leigh Johnson
Mobile: 0484 240 972 
Portfolio: Arts and Culture; Youth Services.

Listen to Cr Leigh Johnson's inaugural speech.mp3



Cr Jack Medcraft
Mobile: 0484 611 902
Portfolio: Leisure, Health,and Wellbeing; Indigenous Support; 
City Development - Statutory; Waste Management. 

Listen to Cr Jack Medcraft's inaugural speech.mp3

Cr Ann Potter, Deputy Mayor
Mobile: 0400 604 210
Portfolio: Lifelong Learning; Arts and Culture.

Listen to Cr Ann Potter's inaugural speech.mp3
Meadow Valley Ward
  • Attwood
  • Broadmeadows
  • Coolaroo
  • Dallas
  • Gladstone Park
  • Greenvale (south of Somerton Road)
  • Jacana
  • Meadow Heights
  • Westmeadows

 Cr Naim Kurt
Mobile: 0484 602 352
Portfolio: Information Technology - Digital; Leisure, Health and Wellbeing;
Community Development; Economic Development.

Listen to Cr Naim Kurt's inaugural speech.mp3

 Cr Geoff Porter
 0400 091 567
Portfolio: Disability Support Services; Family Support and Health; Lifelong Learning;
City Amenity and Appearance. 

Listen to Cr Geoff Potter's inaugural speech.mp3

Cr Karen Sherry
Mobile: 0484 240 973 
Portfolio: Community Safety; Disability Support Services;
Aged Support Services.

Listen to Cr Karen Sherry's inaugural speech.mp3

Cr Jana Taylor
Mobile: 0484 118 483
Portfolio: Information Technology - Digital;  Asset Management and Infrastructure Development;
Transport, Roads and Drainage; Economic Development.

Listen to Cr Jana Taylor''s inaugural speech.mp3


Updated : 11:57 AM, 28 March 2017

Related Links

What's Near Me?