School Immunisation Program

510x260 school immunisation.jpg

Immunisations for Year 7 and Year 10 students in 2020

As a result of school closures, Hume City Council has arranged for appointment only immunisation sessions for Year 7 and Year 10 students.  Session locations are in Sunbury, Craigieburn and Broadmeadows, from 12 – 29 May 2020.


Due to the school immunisation program changes all parents/guardians are requested to click on the link below and complete the required information, whether or not your child is to be immunised. An appointment can also be booked via this link.

  • Year 7 students – for immunisation against Diphtheria, Tetanus, Pertussis and Human papillomavirus.
  • Year 10 students – for immunisation against Meningococcal.

Immunisation is the best way to protect yourself, your family and the community from preventable diseases. More details about the program are provided in the State Government’s Parent Fact Sheet.

Vaccines will be administered to protect against:

Disease Vaccine
Human papillomavirus (Year 7)
  • Gardasil9 (two-dose course) 
Diphtheria, Tetanus and Pertussis (Year 7)
  • Boostrix (single dose) 
Meningococcal ACWY (year 10)
  • Nimenrix  (single dose) – commencing 1 April 2019 

Read more information about the Year 7 immunisation program
Read more information about the Year 10 immunisation program

This is a free program for all year 7 and year 10 students. Students will need consent from a parent or guardian before any vaccine is given. 

For more information, call 9356 6745 or email our immunisation team.

Updated : 3:20 PM, 8 May 2020

Related Links

What's Near Me?