Sustainability Taskforce


510x260 Taskforce members 14 august 2018.JPG

The Sustainability Taskforce is a forum for community members to have input into the design and delivery of Council’s environmental strategies and programs. Volunteer members provide advice and also direct community feedback to Council on local environmental issues. The Taskforce is made up of representatives from across the Hume community – from environment groups, rural land management, business and industry, education and community sectors. Residents are also welcome to attend meetings to discuss environmental issues of concern.

The Sustainability Taskforce is chaired by Cr Jodi Jackson who holds the Environment Portfolio and meets six times per year on Tuesday nights between 6.30 - 8.30pm. In 2017-2018 the Taskforce provided advice and input to Council for the following programs: 

  • Landscaping subdivisions and the new Sustainability Park in Mount Ridley
  • Hume's Urban Biodiversity programs
  • Council's Waste and Amenity Service Review
  • Rural HIGAP (Hume Integrated Growth Area Plan) 
  • Greenhouse Action Plan
  • Ingegrated Water Management Strategy
  • Landscaping subdivisions
  • Staff Integrated Travel

For more information, contact Council's Sustainability Engagement Officer on 9205 2845 or email




Updated : 4:02 PM, 2 October 2018

Related Links

What's Near Me?