Council Meeting Dates and Governance Rules

Agendas and minutes for each Council meeting can be viewed and downloaded on the Agendas, Minutes and Audio Recordings page.  

The audio recording of each meeting is made available on Council's website within 48 hours of the meeting and this can also be accessed on the on the Agendas, Minutes and Audio Recordings page. You can also subscribe to Hume City Council Sound Cloud to listen to the meeting recordings.

For information on how to submit a petition or joint letter to Council visit the Petitions and Joint Letters page.  

Read the Governance Rules of Hume City Council(PDF, 761KB) made in accordance with section 60 of the Local Government Act 2020.

Members of the public may submit a statement to a recommendation of a report which will be read out at the meeting. For information on how to speak to an agenda item or submit a public question to an online meeting visit the Public Questions and Public Comment to Officer's Recommendation page.

Council meetings will continue to be livestreamed. You can watch the livestream by visiting the Online live Council meetings page. 

Any person entering a Council Meeting venue, is required to check-in and present proof of vaccination or exemption when asked, to protect the health of others. 

Meeting Dates
Date         Meeting Location
Tuesday 24 May 2022 Budget Submissions Meeting Town Hall Broadmeadows
Tuesday 14 June 2022 Ordinary

Hume Global Learning Centre - Craigieburn 

Monday 27 June 2022

Ordinary 

(Town Planning)

Town Hall Broadmeadows
Monday 11 July 2022 Ordinary Town Hall Broadmeadows
Monday 25 July 2022

Ordinary 

(Town Planning)

Town Hall Broadmeadows
Monday 8 August 2022 Ordinary Hume Global Learning Centre - Sunbury 
Monday 22 August 2022

Ordinary 

(Town Planning)

Town Hall Broadmeadows
Monday 12 September 2022 Ordinary Hume Global Learning Centre - Craigieburn 
Monday 26 September 2022

Ordinary 

(Town Planning)

Town Hall Broadmeadows
Monday 10 October 2022 Ordinary Town Hall Broadmeadows
Monday 24 October 2022

Ordinary 

(Town Planning)

Town Hall Broadmeadows
Wednesday 2 November 2022 Statutory Meeting Town Hall Broadmeadows
Monday 14 November 2022 Ordinary Hume Global Learning Centre - Craigieburn 
Monday 28 November 2022

Ordinary 

(Town Planning)

Town Hall Broadmeadows
Monday 12 December 2022 Ordinary Hume Global Learning Centre - Sunbury 
Monday 19 December 2022

Ordinary 

(Town Planning)

Hume Global Learning Centre - Craigieburn 

 

Monday 13 February 2023 Ordinary Town Hall Broadmeadows
Monday 27 February 2023

Ordinary 

(Town Planning)

Town Hall Broadmeadows
Tuesday 14 March 2023 Ordinary Hume Global Learning Centre - Craigieburn 
Monday 27 March 2023

Ordinary 

(Town Planning)

Town Hall Broadmeadows
Tuesday 11 April 2023 Ordinary Hume Global Learning Centre - Sunbury
Monday 24 April 2023

Ordinary 

(Town Planning)

Town Hall Broadmeadows
Monday 8 May 2023 Ordinary Town Hall Broadmeadows
Monday 22 May 2023

Ordinary 

(Town Planning)

Town Hall Broadmeadows
Tuesday 13 June 2023 Ordinary Hume Global Learning Centre - Craigieburn 
Monday 26 June 2023

Ordinary 

(Town Planning)

Town Hall Broadmeadows