Your Councillors

Hume City Council consists of eleven councillors who represent more than 180,000 people across three wards - Aitken Ward, Meadow Valley Ward and Jacksons Creek Ward.

Each Councillor is assigned a portfolio. Their role is to be a spokesperson within the Council Chamber for those issues falling within their allocated portfolio.  Portfolio Councillors are not involved in the day-to-day operations of the portfolio area.

Please note that the Mayor and Councillors are unable to have any involvement in Council’s administrative functions and are therefore unable to respond to parking infringement notices.

Please direct all requests and appeals for parking infringements to Council's Customer Service team on 9205 2200 or contactus@hume.vic.gov.au

Cr Casey Nunn, Mayor

Cr Adem Atmaca, Mayor              

Aitken Ward
  • Campbellfield
  • Craigieburn
  • Fawkner
  • Greenvale (north of Somerton Road)
  • Kalkallo
  • Mickleham
  • Oaklands Junction (south of Deep Creek)
  • Roxburgh Park
  • Somerton
  • Yuroke
Cr Chandra Bamunusinghe
Cr Chandra Bamunusinghe
Mobile: 0400 514 097
Email: chandrab@hume.vic.gov.au
Councillor Portfolio: Safety and Traffic

*Please note that Councillors are unable to have any involvement in Council’s administrative functions and are therefore unable to respond to parking infringement notices.


Cr Alan Bolton
Cr Alan Bolton, Deputy Mayor
Mobile: 0400 158 956
Email: alanb@hume.vic.gov.au
Councillor Portfolios: Finance, Learning and Infrastructure and Capital Works
Cr Drew Jessop
Cr Drew Jessop
Mobile: 0412 085 624
Email: d.jessop@hume.vic.gov.au
Councillor Portfolios: Finance and Environment
Cr Casey Nunn, Mayor
Cr Casey Nunn
Mobile: 0400 228 840
Email: caseyn@hume.vic.gov.au
Councillor Portfolio: Youth, Sport and Recreation
Jacksons Creek Ward
  • Bulla
  • Clarkefield
  • Diggers Rest
  • Keilor
  • Melbourne Airport
  • Oaklands Junction (north of Deep Creek)
  • Sunbury
  • Tullamarine
  • Wildwood
Cr Jack Medcraft
Cr Jack Medcraft
Mobile: 0428 285 698
Email: jackm@hume.vic.gov.au
Councillor Portfolios: Waste and Litter Management and Youth, Sport and Recreation
Cr Jack Ogilvie
Cr Jack Ogilvie
Mobile: 0419 317 931
Email: jacko@hume.vic.gov.au
Councillor Portfolio: Strategic Planning
Cr Ann Potter
Cr Ann Potter
Mobile: 0400 604 210
Email: annp@hume.vic.gov.au
Councillor Portfolio: Arts and Culture
Meadow Valley Ward
  • Attwood
  • Broadmeadows
  • Coolaroo
  • Dallas
  • Gladstone Park
  • Greenvale (south of Somerton Road)
  • Jacana
  • Meadow Heights
  • Westmeadows
Cr Adem Atmaca, Deputy Mayor
Cr Adem Atmaca, Mayor
Mobile: 0411 701 527
Email: adema@hume.vic.gov.au
Councillor Portfolios: Statutory Planning and Economic Development
Councillor Victor Dougall
Cr Vic Dougall
Mobile: 0429 703 098
Email: victord@hume.vic.gov.au
Councillor Portfolio: Safety and Traffic

*Please note that Councillors are unable to have any involvement in Council’s administrative functions and are therefore unable to respond to parking infringement notices.


Cr Helen Patsikatheodorou

Cr Helen Patsikatheodorou
Mobile: 0428 317 474
Email: helenp@hume.vic.gov.au
Councillor Portfolio: Human Services

Cr Patsikatheodorou meets with residents twice per month at the following times:

Second Saturday of each month: 10am - 12 noon at Gladstone Community Centre, 1-9 South Circular Drive, Gladstone Park

Fourth Saturday of each month: 10am - 12 noon at Room 1, Hume Global Learning Centre, 1093 Pascoe Vale Rd, Broadmeadows.

Cr Geoff Porter
Cr Geoff Porter
Mobile:
0400 091 567
Email: geoffp@hume.vic.gov.au
Councillor Portfolios: Communications and Learning

 


Updated : 3:31 PM, 7 November 2014

Related Links

What's Near Me?